Hank Thoughts

Welcome,

I thought about the format I would like to take with this blog and came up with this.

Since I have a website www.acreshockey.com , Facebook page www.facebook.com/AcresHockey , and Twitter @AcresHockey that tell you much about what I do professionally this should be more about me and the really important issues. Who I am and what I think about things going on in my world. Did I mention I live in a hockey bubble. Somebody got married this weekend and I guess it was a big deal? There is a federal election in my native country (Canada, presently reside in Sweden) on Monday? These are all things that yes, they have value but for me the important issues going on in the world are: will a Flyers goalie step-up to plate and grap the #1 job and lead them back to Stanley Cup Finals? How are the Canucks going to solve Pekka Rinne? How can I provide a value priced hockey school to my clients and still provide all the extras I like to while still making a profit? How can I help develop more pure goal scorers? Where am I going to play/coach next season? Is it time to retire and concentrate fully on being the best coach I can? Do I spent enough time with my family? What kind of future are my kids going to have? Am I teaching them the right things? How can I live in Europe and still remain somewhat connected to my friends/family back in Canada?  These are some of the issues that run through my brain each day.

I plan to try to answer some of these question and most defiantly welcome your opinions on these and many more thoughts that are constantly running through not just my head but all of us.

So this is what this blog will be about, plenty of hockey related material and some instructional thoughts with a slice of Hank’s view on his world. If this is your cup of tea, please subscribe to the page and if you have better things to do that listen me, so be it.

I will leave you one of my favorite quotes passed to me by one of favorite coaches, Scotty Atkinson.

“Excellence is an art won by training and habituation. We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.” -Aristotle

About Acres Hockey Training

Canadian Professional hockey player/coach living abroad.
This entry was posted in Hockey, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

